String quartet ‘TIME OF MUSIC’

Alexandra KOROBKINA (violin)
Maria GRIGORYEVA (violin)
Ekaterina GAIDAREVA (viola)
Tatiana TUTYNINA (cello)

String Quartet ‘Time of music’ was formed during the festival bearing the same name ‘Time of Music’ Fin de siècle. They made their debut with a Russian premier of ‘Black angels’ by George Crumb, where the performers are to play not only the sting instruments but the percussion and glass harmonic (crystal glasses tuned with different amounts of water).